freaksterew.blogg.se

Archicad vs revit
Archicad vs revit













  1. #ARCHICAD VS REVIT UPDATE#
  2. #ARCHICAD VS REVIT WINDOWS#

This kind of connection can only work when it’s perfectly done. I am very happy that it’s fixed but also worried that it took so long – grasshopper connection came out in 2015. Also, the connectivity and manipulation of objects from the ArchiCAD side are better now. had no geometry output in their nodes – again, fixed in the latest update.

#ARCHICAD VS REVIT WINDOWS#

Another thing was that Walls, Objects, Windows etc. I had to make an extra step with the use of Human plugin to reassign paths.

archicad vs revit

#ARCHICAD VS REVIT UPDATE#

Until the latest November update of the Grasshopper connection, ArchiCAD components ignored how data is being structured inside grasshopper - it always outputted flattened list. I am testing the Grasshopper-ArchiCAD connection right now and I found some quite shocking things. I can say that I stand up in front of the same choice. It was actually more confusing that Archicad had both layers in the ACAD way and object groupings like levels. Revit has several ways to do that that are way more relatable to the actual thing you plan to build than any layer tree I have seen up to now. Layers are a way to organize drawing appearance and object grouping. I never found the lack of ACAD-Style layers in Revit a problem. The first object type that was not restricted to an extrusion along at least one straight line (shell) was introduced at the same time. They introduced a 3D editing plane in 2011.

archicad vs revit

I don’t know when Archicad introduced 3D views, but that’s not Architecture in 3D. But for design flexibility I quickly abandoned Archicad.Īrchicad is from way back and the whole concept of drawing and object creation is based on plans and elevations. Project size and teamwork obviously never was an issue so I can’t judge on that. So my experience is much very limited to the tasks and concepts I tried to tackle back then. I used both Revit and Archicad as a student.















Archicad vs revit